Barrio Norte Parque y jardín


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I got up and decided before my class would begin that I wanted to take a walk along the different parks and Museums in Barrio Norte, which is just an area near where I live.

It was kinda exciting doing all the walking on my own and having such freedom especially when I was at the Floralis Generica (this giant flower dish) where looking at all the tourist with their guides and really being stuffed with info after info, I just felt in a way that I was glad I’m discovering all this on my own and that I have to say you gain so much and you have so much freedom to do what you what….like as a result I got to see the Plaza of Chile,Uruguay, France and Greece…which were all amazing gardens or parks whatever you what to call it, are.

By now, I feel like getting out of your comfort zone, really does help and for me my passion to learn Spanish and by just making the effort to speak as much as I can, it is really starting to pay off even through I don’t really fully feel it but, I have noticed that when I’m around other English speaking people here(not all). But, definitely some, I am really starting to see the difference in living cautious and calculating everything in life, and just being out there and getting out of your comfort zone and just having some fun(what’s ironic is I’m meant to be the accountant,HA)!

After class today, we took a bus ride and a tour of Recoleta’s Cementerio (again, for me). After that, I decided to join a few other people I recently met and just hung out for dinner and just general chit chat…




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb