CULTURE COCK!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 5th 2008
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Left America yesterday. At the airport I was waiting for my connection flight, and I saw some guy hackysacking. I couldn't resist, I went up, and put my backpack down. I started talking to him, he was from New Zealand. He was in with some international Greenpeace company. Apparently he was going to somewhere in Chile to save Tucan nests or something badass. He had been all over the world and was going to do it all again. We talked about travel a bunch, shook hands, and parted paths. Forgot his name. Cool guy.

Irronicly enough on the airplane I watched into the wild.

Arrived and couldn't find the guy who was supposed to pick me up from the airport, I was half starved (due to lack of funds the first mounth or so is going to be like that) and half dead (I think i've been awake for well over 3 days at this point), so I got a cab. The guy was cool enough. Apparently people outside the city of Buenos Aires don't get along at all with protenon (inner city people) and like wise. I heard that the driving was crazy in Argentina, but I didn't expect to get into an accident on the way from the airport. I REALLY didn't expect to get into the second accident on my way from the airport. Neither was serious, but that's an average of 1 accident/15 mins!

I've realized how difficult living here is going to be with my poor Spanish. Havn't got pictures yet, but the hostel is not only cheap, but fucking awesome. Granted there are a few things about it that cold do with improvemnt, however, it's much nicer than I though it was going to be. I think I'm going to go get battaries for the camera now, and beer for the tummy. I'll post pictures.

Rock out

Advertisement



7th January 2008

Damn
Wow, I didn't know the driving there was that shitty. It sure as hell would be worse if YOU could drive over there, I bet. Glad to hear you made it ok, though! Keep rockin' and stay safe.
7th January 2008

HEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
hey dude glad you got there safe sorry i didn't say goodbye i was really fucked up that night stay warm as you can and be safe we all miss you ~Peace

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb