Spanish, Tango, Romance....


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 28th 2007
Published: December 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I seriously love this city and could completely see living here for at least part of the year or for a while! I now want to dance the tango and speak Spanish. I love the language classes and am so encouraged to truly learn the language! It is frustrating when I can´t communicate, but so awesome when I actually have a conversation with someone in Spanish! Don´t get me wrong I only had a week of class...I´m not exactly getting fluent! But the class was 5 hours a day without any English being spoken, so it did help to at least force to pick up a little.

Then on Sunday, I got out of town with my friend Lee, who lives 6 months of the year here and the other half of the year in LA, where he is from. I went out to his farm and watch a polo game for the first time in my life. It was relaxing and being out on the horse ranch reminded me of home a little. Lee has been a huge help while I´ve been here since he is American, but knows BA since he lives here too! And if you are wondering...yes, I kissed him 😊 Of course, I had to have a little romance in such a romantic city!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb