Finally made it to Argentina!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 15th 2007
Published: December 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Argentina! This is where I've been dying to go over everything. So happy to make it! And without being mugged in Brazil too!

I'm a little worn out, lots of flights and it messes with my sinuses horribly. But I took a long hot sauna today and will do a spa session if I have to in order to heal up! Staying at a hotel, which is not as inexpensive as I had thought. That part is making me crazy. I know I should be staying at hostels, but just can't get myself to do it. Hopefully I will bite the bullet soon. Otherwise I'll be a lonely snob who is eventually broke!

I enrolled in an intensive language week long class starting Mon-Fri. I am looking forward to it. I will meet people, I can use it forever, and it´s something I figure you can do traveling alone. I have much exploring to do here yet. So far, the Argentinian men are extremely friendly. I mean, strangers are coming up to me on the street in the middle of the day and kissing my cheek!! Seriously! I guess it´s how they say hi?

I will go out
Recoleta CemeteryRecoleta CemeteryRecoleta Cemetery

Can a cemetery really be that cool? Yes! It can!
tonight and try the famous steaks, supposedly the best in the world. But how can they beat my dad´s WI steak on the grill?? Seems impossible. I have no doubt I will enjoy a big red vino with it!

Miss everyone and hope the blog is kinda fun!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

TombstonesTombstones
Tombstones

Yes, these are the tombstones! Eva Perone "Evita" was buried here.


Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb