Go to the hairdresser! - A real event


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 19th 2007
Published: February 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I went to Cerini, obviously a hip hairdresser. I was amazed by the ambience when I came in. There were so many dark haired guys running around busily working, all dressed in white shirts and jeans. Some girls too, but rather at the reception and rushing in between rooms. Seems that hairdresser is a job for men here.

I had made an appointment (sacar turno) with Mateo Günther (! - German grandparents but not 1 word of German, like so many I meet here) who was recommended to my by friends.

Knowing that washing hair at the hairdressers is nothing like the fantastic massages we get, I tried to avoid this in Argentina horrible and hurting procedure not very successful. I bought an expensive smoothener because the girl said my hair was very dry. Guess it is nicer now (?).

When I was guided through the salon, there were busy people everywhere, with some quieter clients in between, it was a show. The place to have the hair wettened or washed looked like a row of girls as chicken on the perch (wie die Hühner auf der Stange), it was too funny.

Since my Spanish and accent is not too bad anymore after all those years, I have problems explaining to the people that my knowledge is "de la calle", from the street so to say, meaning that any word I have never used before or heard is new. I tell you there are lots of new words when it comes to hairdressing...

Anyway, I am happy with the result. And have a new business idea (for someone else):
Take photos of women right when they come from the hairdressers chair. Thats when we think we look great (and we should, shouldnt we?). I went home afterwards, after a horrendous day. Going out is for tomorrow and the weekend, yeah, yeah, yeah.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb