I guess this is a sign


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well my journey to Buenos Aires has gotten off to a great start (sarcasm implied). I got to Washington National yesterday to find that my flight was delayed 4 hours because my plane was still in its previous city. So, I waited in the airport for 4 hours while missing my conncector to to BA from Atlanta, flew to Atlanta, and was picked up my David Smith and Luke Wilkinson expecting to be able to fly standby to BA the next night (there is only one flight per day). I called this morning and apparently today's flight is overbooked by 40, tomorrow's, which I could have gotten a seat for yesterday if I was logical and risk-averse traveler, is overbooked by 31, and the only day I can get a seat on a plane is Monday. So, I cut my losses and gave the finger to standby at Hartsfield by booking flight on Monday night. So, in order to for the glass to be half full on this unexpected stop, I'm going to attempt to rip Atlanta a new one. Don't know how, but I need to in order to get over the anxiety of being in limbo for the next few days. May the Heavens give me patience.

Mi viaje a Buenos Aires ha comenzado a un buen inicio (sarcasmo). Llege a Washington National ayer y averigue que mi vuelo estuvo 4 horas tarde. Entonces, esperaba en el terminal por cuatro horas para mi vuelo, perdi me vuelo de atlanta a BA, y estuvo recorregido por mis buenos amigos David Smith y Luke Wilkinson. Iba a ir al terminal el proximo dia par ver si podria subir el avion si bastante personas no ha llegado al terminal a tiempo. Pero el vuelo hoy esta ful con 40 personas esperando adelante de mi, casi lo mismo el sabado y domingo. Entonces, reserve mi asiento en el vuelo para el lunes, y espero que vaya a llegar a BA el martes por la manana. Con mi suerte, todo sea posible. Para que este sin ansiedad durante mi excursion en atlanta, voy a salir a lo beast. No quiero pensar en los dias que estoy perdiendo en BA y voy a take advange los dias que estoy aqui.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb