THE BEST NEW YEARS EVER!!!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
January 2nd 2007
Published: February 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

apparently i looked like i was having the most fun on new years!apparently i looked like i was having the most fun on new years!apparently i looked like i was having the most fun on new years!

and they were right....i had the best new years!
28th December- 2nd January


I LOVE BA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



coming back to one of my favourite cities in the world gave me goosebumps!!! this was the 3rd time i come to BA in this trip!!! and there was no better place to party for NEW YEARS!!!!



Elliot, Ober and I checked into my favourite hostel in south America- Milhouse Hostel- party central. having survived the alcohol intoxication and party fatigue inducing lifestyle, i became an addict!



Even the staff remembered me!!! one of them even started singing in spanish to me about an uncle called mario who is a veterinarian!

mi tio mario
es un veterinario
...




i showed my friends the touristy things again. La bocca and the tango show. we ate steak every night with Malbec wine (why oh why do we not have this grape in australia! my taste buds are callin out!!!)




But of course, we partied!!!




THE BEST NEW YEARS EVER!!!!



its a strange culture here. people dont celebrate midnight in the streets. they celebrate with their families and then come out afterwards to party until their nerve endings have no longer any feeling, and then they party some more until their mind is about to shut off from complete and utter wasted exhaustion!!! partyin in BA is like no other!!!!



so we drank away and were partying in the hostel. i was told that i looked like i was having
the most fun out of anyone!!! and you know what! i was! it had been an amazing year that i had just celebrated in my favourite city with close friends! i partied my ass off!!!




we partied in Opera BAY- my favourite club in south america!!! its a huge club filled with thousands of people. like 10 rooms, all playing different music. we partied in the VIP section! only the best of course! the music was intense and amzing. the vibe electric!! i partied my ass off!! the roof of the main room was opened up and so at sunrise, music still pumping, we had natural light al around us, whilst overlooking through the glass walls of the club which were overlooking the harbour....phenomenonal!!!!



met some great people. partied a
my travel buddies from sao paolo...and thailand!my travel buddies from sao paolo...and thailand!my travel buddies from sao paolo...and thailand!

we all started together in Sao Paolo..and continued all the way through to new years and, later, Uruguay!
hell of alot!!! again!!! i am so glad i am flying out of this city before i go back to sydney..eventually!!!





Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

El CaminitoEl Caminito
El Caminito

where Tango first started
would u like to tango with me!would u like to tango with me!
would u like to tango with me!

put your hand in my hand..
Elliot and I with Melina...Elliot and I with Melina...
Elliot and I with Melina...

Brazilian girl that we had initial met 6 months ago in Cuzco when Elliot last travelled with me
drinking in the milhousedrinking in the milhouse
drinking in the milhouse

given its my second time here...this has now become a favourite pastime!
with the mexican girlswith the mexican girls
with the mexican girls

international partyin in BA!
the wide eyed party goers!the wide eyed party goers!
the wide eyed party goers!

Amy, Ainslie, Christie, and Dan
the main room at Opera Baythe main room at Opera Bay
the main room at Opera Bay

my fav club in south america!
7:30 am...and the party is still rockin7:30 am...and the party is still rockin
7:30 am...and the party is still rockin

the roof has been opened, and u can see the sunrise through the glass overlooking the harbour


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0833s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb