December 14th


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Pacific » Tasman Sea
December 16th 2008
Published: December 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sea Day, Tasman Sea - December 14th - 12:11am
Well today didn’t start out much different from yesterday. Read a bit, waited for Lee to finish work so we could grab some food upstairs.

We grabbed some grub and came back to relax. We watched some Amazing Race and took a nap. Lee was still sleeping but I figured I’d get up to the gym since I wouldn’t be able to get there for the next 2 days.

Lee decided to tell me what my surprise excursion was. We are going on the overnight tour ‘Explore Overnight Milford Sound to Dunedin’. We drove to the inland of New Zealand’s sound island, over night in Queenstown, see a sheep dog in action and sheep shearing demonstration, the next day heading back to Dunedin. I’m very excited to go as they say if you are only going to do just one excursion this is the excursion to do. I always wanted to go but I knew that it was full and could be a little tricky to get on so I never got my hopes up. I should have always thought I’d go, I mean it is Lee we are talking about, he arranges anything and everything.

10:30pm
Lee and I headed up to the buffet for dinner. I once again had stir-fry. It was very good again, we were met up with Maricella and Charmaine (Lee’s co-workers). We parted ways and I wanted to see if the Acapella guys were as good as Top Deck (the group that was on during my contract) and to head out to the martini bar. I had a pomegranate martini and Lee had a Blue Wave. His was very potent so I had to finish it off for him! teehee Lee said they were not as good but I still wanted to go see anyways. Lee had given me the heads up that the guys call themselves ‘Nick, Muffin, Boots, and Coach’, what I was surprised about was they really called themselves these names on stage in front of all the guests. I would have thought that Celebrity wouldn’t allow that but apparently they do. It was so tacky. Oh well.

So we called it a semi early night as the next two days are going to be very tiring and long but very very amazing.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb