Sailing the Coral Sea!


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Pacific » Coral Sea
November 13th 2014
Published: November 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

“We clear the harbor and the wind catches her sails and my beautiful ship leans over ever so gracefully, and her elegant bow cuts cleanly into the increasing chop of the waves. I take a deep breath and my chest expands and my heart starts thumping so strongly I fear the others might see it beat through the cloth of my jacket. I face the wind and my lips peel back from my teeth in a grin of pure joy.”
L.A. Meyer, Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber



My ship may not 'hoist the mainsail and scuttle the jib' but when I am onboard all things are equal. I am on the ocean, I feel the wind, I smell the sea, I hear the cry of a seabird. I am on my way!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb