Cruising the Eastern Caribbean!


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Caribbean
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just got back from sailing in paradise! What a great trip, we left out of Brooklyn, NY on the Caribbean Princess. It was a HUGE ship with way too many people, but everything was great, the food, the atmosphere, the entertainment! My sister and I buddied up with some crew members from Bulgaria, Macedonia, Australia, Canada, and England, everyone was hilarious and let us in on the fun all over the ship. We stopped at 4 ports, San Juan Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, Tortola, and Turks and Caicos Islands. Gorgeous places, San Juan was full of history and culture. We ate at a real Mom & Pops type restaurant with delicious Puerto Rican food and homemade sangria 😊 In St. Thomas we I took a ferry to the Island of St. John and did an eco-hike and some snorkeling in the crystal clear water…talk about heaven on earth!
Overall the cruise was incredibly relaxing but the best part by far was spending time with my family, grandparents, aunt, uncle, and cousins since we only see each other a few times a year, 10 days on vacation was perfect! I definitely recommend cruising to people who are looking for a trip with little hassle and complete relaxation. It’s all you need in one place, no driving, days planned out for you (yet open to flexibility!), tasty food, fun shows, and a chance to meet great people from all over the world. Sitting out on the deck watching the sun set in the middle of the ocean, it’s an indescribable feeling, I’m ready to start planning the next one!



Advertisement



14th August 2008

wow!!!
hey.... your blog made me enjoy having a feel that I'm a cotraveller. Beach Resort and Spa
14th August 2008

Invitation.....
hey I'm sorry, let me invite you... in your leisure time why dont you have a trip to my blog at: http://spabeachresort.blogspot.com thanks and keep joining on your vacations and travel trips.

Tot: 0.339s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb