Welcome to my Skiing blog.


Advertisement
Oceania
January 4th 2015
Published: January 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I've been skiing around the world since discovering this addictive sport in 1965, when I was 20 years old, came from tropical Australia and had never seen snow. I was in the Navy and while training in the UK, a group of us went to Austria for Christmas leave to try this sport. I had no idea what that would let me in for!

Since then, I've skied in Austria (the next year), Australia, New Zealand, USA, Canada, Switzerland, France, and Japan – some for a number of times in different years and at different areas.

My current skiing ambition is to keep going past 70 years, so I get ‘free’ skiing at the Australian ski areas I normally frequent.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb