*UPDATE*


Advertisement
Oceania
April 28th 2012
Published: April 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am writing about these last few days of my adventure while sitting at my desk at home looking through the forest out over the marine park islands just north of Orcas Island with Georgia Strait just beyond and Vancouver and the coastal mountains of Canada 40+ miles in the distance. The temperature is cool and for the first time in 80 days, I am not sweating! It’s fun to re-live the experiences and I will be doing that for many years to come. If you have enjoyed reading this blog, please send me an email to let me know, sailguy@hotmail.com. I received many emails from people while on the trip and really enjoyed the feeling of being “in touch” with the rest of the world.

If you are interested, you can follow my next adventure, which begins May 15, 2012, on this same blog. This is a three month, three thousand mile motor boating trip – this time with Eska - on our 41’ Defever trawler to Alaska via the Inside Passage. I began planning this adventure a couple years ago and had several people say they would love to do it with us on their boats. So we will be a flotilla of four boats.

When hearing of my upcoming boat trip, good friends said, “You are a glutton for punish.” My retort, “Punishment? This is my version of heaven!” =)

Cheers, Chuck

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb