Construction work Queensland???


Advertisement
Oceania
May 16th 2011
Published: May 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm about 6 months into my first working holiday visa and I'm starting to look for "specified work" that will allow me to extend my visa for another year. There's a few options, construction being one of them. I've been looking on seek and gum tree a bit and there doesn't seem to be any entry level positions. I do have a few years of cabinetmaking experience and a year of general construction labour experience. I hoping someone might be able to steer me in the right direction. I imagine there's still lots of rebuilding work to be done in Queensland so that's where I'd like to focus my search.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb