Work in progress


Advertisement
Oceania
January 11th 2010
Published: January 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

LunchtimeLunchtimeLunchtime

Joel Graham and Chelle
Sunday afternoon, the 9th of January was spent at Joel's house over at Beachlands Auckland.
I have to say that I have not been to Beachlands in all the 36 years that I have lived in Auckland. I have been to Pine Harbour Marina but not Beachlands.

I just loved Beachlands, it was like Eastern Beach was 30 years ago. Such a lovely community just outside a large city.

Joel and Chelle are busy doing a rather large makeover of the garden. My understanding is that Chelle is the labourer on the project.

They borrowed Graham's chainsaw and down came the Manuka trees. Joel now has a lovely pile of firewood for winter.

We had a lovely lunch with them and a great afternoon helping clean up the rubbish. A very large bin was completely filled.




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb