Only One and a bit Sleeps to go!


Advertisement
Oceania
November 26th 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Me in YellowMe in YellowMe in Yellow

A girl ready to go dancing!
Ok now I am a bit nervous, have had butterfies in my stomach all day. And very excited at long last! It has taken a while to rid myself of all the mundane chores that need to be done before I leave but now that I have started to say goodbye and Merry Christmas to some friends and reli's, this trip is starting to feel real. I became a new person today, having gone and got myself a new Over 18+ ID card, not that anyone would suspect I was not. Apparently our photographic drivers licence is not respected in Colombia, as pretty much anybody can win themselves one in a cornflakes packet.

I also got a jab in the arm this afternoon for my Yellow Fever vacination. This disease bourne by mosquitos, is only a minor risk in Cali, Colombia. The greater risk is possibly having to be quarantened on my return to Australia if I don't have it. Bad new is, it's possible I will be sick from the injection in 6 days time in Argentina. Body aches and flu type symptoms which by then I will be blaming on too much dancing, drinking or partying.

Serious packing will start tomorrow ready for my scheduled 3am shuttle bus transfer to Brisbane Airport on Saturday morning.

I'm on the count down!

My next entry will be from downtown Buenos Aires somewhere. Yippee!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb