Up the coast


Advertisement
Oceania
November 19th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a 10 hour bus journey up the coast on Monday we arrived at Spot X, a surf camp hidden from all the major towns. The place was really cool and everything was made out of surf boards and we just sat around the campfire at night. The next day we went surfing on the private beach which was cool, but way too hot and preferred it when I did it in Sydney! 2 girls from my hostel in Sydney were on the bus with me and I made more friends on it, all of which are here in Byron with me now. We left Spot X on a 4 hour journey to Byron Bay on the Tuesday and arrived here at the Arts Factory - coolest place ever. It's just full of hippies everywhere and hammocks and stuff. Went on a bushtucker walk with a mint tribe man who showed us how to make suncream and soap and stuff out of different leaves. Dead good. I've tried my best to get a job here but got nowhere because i dont have an RSA (to work on a bar). All the shops aren't hiring and I can't get an RSA here in Byron until mid December so I've decided to go up to Surfer's Paradise on Monday and get one there because it's much easier and different in Queensland. A girl who had an RSA for New South Wales (where I am now) got a job straight away with an RSA so I reckon I'll be fine. The 2 boys I met in Sydney are meeting me here on Friday night and coming up to Surfer's with me on Monday. I love Byron Bay though it's amazing - just full of surf and tribe shops and hippies and wild bearded dragons everywhere. The weathers amazing as well and the beach is better than any in Sydney... but I'm guessing by the name Surfer's Paradise that it'll be pretty nice up there too. I'll upload some more photos when I can be bothered.
Hope everyone's alright and that Dad gets better soon because he's a bit poorly 😞
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb