Goodbye New Zealand, Hello Australia


Advertisement
Oceania
April 20th 2009
Published: April 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

And so the time came for me to leave NZ...
I followed Maria to her parents' house and then she went off for a trip south to meet friends. Her ma and pa took me to the car hire place to drop it off and then off to the airport. Everything OK.

I threw away a few things and gave Maria a couple of things to put in the Good Will box so I managed to get my total luggage down to about 29 kg which is good for now!

No movie on the plne - NOT HAPPY! Well, there was the general one on the overhead screens but they were too far away and it was Frost/Nixon and I couldn't read the titles or see it properly so gave up. Food was good though!

Arrived at Sydney (dodgy weather again!) and went to look for a phone place. The guy said I woudl be bettter off buying one for $69 and getting $150 credit than hiring a SIM for $5 a day so I did! Number is 040-5422-337 if you wanna give me a call/text! (need to add international prefix on).

While I was getting the phone I heard 'Hello Mum!' and there was Petra, who I hadn"t seen for 10 years looking exactly the same! She had got a friend to drive her down (Matt - who looks just like Martin Clunes) so then we drove back to Petra's in Randwick near Coogee. Met Laura (Petra's cousin and housemate) and the various pet rats and fish.

That night we went out for a fabulous Tapas meal with Petra's Mum and Uncle and brother and Laura and other cousin and stuffed our faces. Then we had ice-cream too and then me and Petra and Laura went to the pub with Matt and I had CIDER!! A wierdo took a liking to us but while his back was turned we ran away (sorry Vince!!) Randwick is a really cool place though - they gave me the guided tour - there is every restaurant you could possibly want! YUM!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb