December 11th


Advertisement
Oceania
December 13th 2008
Published: December 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sea Day - December 11th - 5:03pm

Well today’s been a very uneventful day thus far. Lee and I got up at 9:00am only because they called to let us know room service was on its way. That’s right we are able to order room service again. He also informed me that he didn’t win last night at poker, guess he’ll have to go back to work. We grabbed a bit to eat and slowly made our way up to the theatre to listen to Craig Ward again. He was talking about Australian’s Wildlife and the Southern Oceans. Once again it was informative. We went up and grabbed a bite to eat. We then went our separate ways, Lee went to do some laundry and I went to read my book. I have finished Twilight and want to buy the remaining books as the first one was amazing. But I have to read my other books that I brought before I can buy anymore! Sorry Pam! Lol

Carole you might like those books, they are about vampires and said to be the next best things since Anne Rice.

It’s just a very relaxing day. Lee has the whole day off so we are just relaxing and catching up on sleep.
There is an impersonator on board and they claim that he’s the World’s Greatest, I’ll let you know.

9:10pm
Well the impersonator was very impressive. He impersonated many different singers and sounded similar to the ones I recognized like Rod Stewart, Elvis Presley, and Willie Nelson. He was tough to understand sometimes but overall well.
We then went to grab a bite to eat upstairs. Finally back to fresh pasta. It wasn’t as good as I remember though, so it was a little disappointing.
Short day today, not much to report. Talk to you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb