In the new flat


Advertisement
Oceania
November 7th 2005
Published: November 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Back on the 5th, 2 days ago, we had a very long day. We moved about 9 or 10 peoples things into the flat. It was alot of work. I was exhausted at the end of the day and half of yesterday as well. Last night we had a final beer pong challenge. Best of 5, 3 sets. Pretty wild. Bluff was on fire and torched Andy and me. It was Alex's last night in welly so we met up with him at the Irish bar on Courtney Place. Today I ran around doing errands. I returned all the camping gear to Paul. I Bought Andy and Bluff a crate of DB Draught, my favourite beer out here, it was for letting me stay here. Tomorrow I will probably find out about becoming a NZ Resident and then prolly crash at Darian's flat, he invited me over. I also text'd Ben and he said that he could hook me up with a job at an orchard in hawkes bay. It should be sweet. I hear that it pays about $150NZ a day if you work hard, which is about $100. I asked Ben if it pays cash and he responded "No, it pays in chipmonk shit. Of course its cash." lol, he's a good cunt (kiwi slang for good guy) lol. I'll prolly head up there and stay with him in a few days. I wanna work for about a week, should be sweet as.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb