Favorite Road Signs of Australia and New Zealand


Advertisement
Oceania
November 28th 2007
Published: March 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Since that very first time I saw the Best Road Sign Ever (found in my blog entry at Monterrico, Guatemala), I have had an eye out for interesting and unusual road signs (of the yellow diamond variety).

Herewith the best road signs of Australia and New Zealand. For this Seattle gal, they qualify as unusual:


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

A Penguin!A Penguin!
A Penguin!

Okay, this is my FAVORITE sign from Oceania. Look at his swagger! (Dave, who was driving ahead of us, risked life and limb by slamming on his brakes at a curve in the road in order to point this sign out to me)


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.9kb