I'm back!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
June 6th 2015
Published: June 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I'm back after what probably was months of not blogging or keeping you updated. If you're still with me, I'm so sorry for being so slack with this. Let me make it up to you , okay? So I write this blogpost as I sit on a bus to Wellington. That's right- I left Auckland! After basically living there for the last few months, it's safe to say Auckland really was becoming home. I left the hostel I was staying at in April because I was offered the chance to live in a house with 4 really amazing people. None of them are currently travellers (they're all students in Auckland). Living with students and being the only non-student definitely was odd! I found myself wanting to help them with all their assignments anyway... Haha! So my work with Greenpeace in Auckland continued as well. Work was going so well- my coworkers became my family and what a rowdy bunch we are. I got to know so many of them so well and I truly will miss working for such an outstanding organization. Yesterday was my last day at work and I had a bit of a "leaving Auckland/goodbye" event in the city- the night was epic. All the amazing people I've met, gotten to know and truly loved spending time with made it and I got a chance to see them all together. I got a bit emotional because there was so much love being thrown around - i guess I didn't realize how quickly you can get attached to people and how fast these months went by. But that's the name of the game isn't it?! You travel, you meet people and create amazing friendships and when you have to go and continue travelling, you know that you'll have the incredible memories to look back on and cherish. And in this day and age, with social media being at our fingertips, we have no excuse to not keep in touch after all! So now, I'm on my way to Wellington where I know nobody and nobody knows me. I got this feeling before I got on the bus... It was the same feeling I got when I first took a step outside the airport on that morning in February when I got to New Zealand. I think this means that it's time for a new adventure. Same country but new city and lots of amazing memories to be made. After Wellington, I'll be taking the ferry to the South Island of New Zealand. I'll keep you more updated - I promise.
Xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.732s; Tpl: 0.051s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb