leaving the hostel….for now!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
April 8th 2015
Published: April 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi all!
I'm sorry that my last blog wasn't very fun to read. In my defence, when I said I would write this blog, I did promise that I would say exactly what I was feeling so in all fairness, you were all warned!! The news right now is this - I'm moving into a house with 4 other people! One of them is my friend Kira that I mentioned earlier in another post. The rest of the gang I met through Kira and they're all fabulous! I've moved out of the hostel and that was definitely a bittersweet moment. I will miss the environment and all the amazing people you know you're going to meet every other day who come in and out but now that I'm very busy with greenpeace work, it's also equally important to have my own little space! I do realize that I came here to meet as many people as possible so I will be making regular visits to the hostel (whether I'm welcome or not - ha!) so I can keep up to date on the new travellers in town! I've already started thinking about the travelling that I will be doing in the south when I head down there…..I'll be there probably during the winter time so I'm definitely considering going skiing in Queenstown (a MUST do!) and perhaps doing some rafting and maybe even a bungee jump?!? Let's see if I muster up the courage for that last one. Any ideas/tips are welcome!

Until next time….

Much love x

Advertisement



8th April 2015

hi!
Its so great to read your blog! I'm so glad to hear you're having such a great time meeting new friends and exploring new places... keep sending pictures. Not just of the landscape (there are postcards for that), but of you in it... and your new friends too. love ya.. miss ya. ashimaam

Tot: 0.342s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb