Citizen of the world


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
March 7th 2015
Published: March 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today I realized something cool about friendship. I always thought the really good friendships are the ones that take many years to develop and it takes lots of nurturing and effort to shape it into those life long friendships. That's probably true because my best friends are people I've known for years and they do know me very well. Recently, it's struck me that sometimes, friendships can form very quickly and progress from stranger to really
close friend so fast that I feel like I've known the person for years. I think traveling is the perfect environment to foster that kind of rapid growth. I met Kira probably a week ago and we've already got that telepathic talking thing down to a T. Kira is what I call a citizen of the world- she was born, raised, grew up and has lived in so many countries around the world that it's hard to make out where her accent is from. Funny thing is that Kira isn't even traveling - we didn't meet because we had that in common. She's going to school in the city that Im currently living in and we happened to meet in the hostel. She's absolutely fantastic and so much fun and I think this is going to be one of those life-long friendships - but...no pressure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.1kb