Why did I do this


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
October 20th 2014
Published: October 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hungover is the understatement of the day, we made plans to go out in Auckland with these travellers after the pub.
There words "we just want a quiet one no plans to get drunk" so half 4 in the morning we are in McDonald's hardly able to stand.
This was the best night so far. We started near nomads where we had more wine after the 3 glasses already drunk earlier it soon deteriorated where we spoke about everything and anything to travel plans, the England - Scotland situation to the fact I have never had rice.
We then carried onto another bar that still served and had more wine there. They were the friendliest people ever a lovely Canadian girl who had some amazing stories and this guy from Leeds who I think I now idolise as my travelling guru.
They took us to this bar/club played loads of old music... The best kind and safe to safe my shapes busted out drunk to the point I thought I looked like Micjagger... I did not we were a mess. We left when the place closed and made our way back Mcdonalds for a food stop. We needed that night just to calm the nerves and just get out.
We met the next day I only got a few hours sleep and I was definitely still drunk. We had breakfast the next day and went around some shops. And have somehow planned to go to Fiji! No idea how that even happened!
Me and Laura also went to to the viaduct harbour just to get a walk out which had some great sights of harbour bridge. I have even learnt how to use a washing machine today finally growing up a bit I think.
We may meet later this evening again this time it will be a quiet one. It's crazy we have known them for 24 hours and tomorrow is our last day in Auckland before carrying on. I don't want to say goodbye to them just yet as they have been so nice and had such a great time I guess we will be getting used to saying goodbye often. But hopefully not forever.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.7kb