Why did I do this


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
October 19th 2014
Published: October 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So today has been brilliant, I had. A full sleep and completely missed jet lag.
Hostels seemed less daunting today I think I'm probably the worst person in there I woke up before everyone else and unzipped my bag so many times even I would want to punch me in the face...
But me and Laura got out and went to the sky tower amazing sights definitely wort it if views attract you got to see some amazing places and they have a glass floor so you can see underneath, it's creepy. But the views are break taking afterwards we went to mount Eden... We are out of shape it wasn't what we expected it was more on a giant hill but again it was perfect. We needed a good day and we got it.
We took a bus up but on the way back we followed the sky tower to get back. It was a half hour walk why did we do this sightseeing, broke? No free wifi...
We then went to an Irish bar for a much needed wine we met fellow travellers there they were amazing they completely out our minds at rest and we have plans with them later. So now I have a giant steak too much wine and more drinks we may survive after all...


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb