Eltham Brickshow 2023


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
March 17th 2023
Published: March 19th 2023
Edit Blog Post

https://www.facebook.com/Elthambrickshow2023

Lego is something I have a love/hate relationship with. I love seeing what amazing things people can create with it but hate trying to do anything with it myself. I blame my inability to use it on my arthritis (that's my story and I am sticking to it). Fortunately, there are some extremely talented Lego builders out there and a group of them provided their time and creations for this year's Brickshow in the Eltham Townhall.

As you will see from my photos, Star Wars is my favourite theme and there was plenty of it to drool over. I just had to remember that Sjogren's makes me clumsy and knocking any of it over would not make me popular. However, the charming Daniel Mulholland from Lego Masters NZ had models he was more than willing to let me break and then attempt to put back together.

With over 1200 visitors, the Brickshow raised $3000 for the Eltham Football Club's zero fees programmes for their junior members. This is fantastic and the organisers need to give themselves a huge pat on the back. I am sure next year's show will be even bigger.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb