Omarama


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
April 15th 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Driving... all day....
Fabulous views - and I took the coast road so radio was good! HURRAH!
set off from Kaikoura earlyish though had to get money changed and stock up and then found I had gone the wrong way to the shops...

I asked about a thing to put in the tape deck to play CDs like I had in Japan but they were $45!! thats like 16 quid! I don't think so!!! I set up my CD player with head phones so I could switch if the radio was no good.

Wanted to see how far I could get and managed 500km to a little place called Omarama, with a couple of stops off of course.

Got a little B&B which was fab! All the staff were so friendly in a small town way and it was cheap and included a big breakfast - what more could you want (ermmm a town with internet???)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb