Just a few piccies


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Wanaka
February 8th 2010
Published: February 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey team, just wanted to share a few pictures with you as I'm unexpectedly holed up in Wanaka for the night. I think I may have to introduce NZ to the concept of trains as a medium of public transport...

Anyway, South Island is beautiful - don't know if I already mentioned but decided to give the ferry crossing from north to south ago and it was like sailing through the countryside. Driving down the island was much the same. Only with more mountains.

Anywho, enjoy the photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

BethBeth
Beth

OK, so me and Beth got chatting on a forum in October coz we were both traveling at the same time. She was in front of me at the hostel check in queue. She's from Gosport. MENTAL.
Mount CookMount Cook
Mount Cook

NZ's tallest mountain - 3755m above sea level


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb