Hello Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
August 10th 2011
Published: August 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Two movies, dinner and breakfast and here I am in Queenstown. The flight was amazing. I had the good fortune to be upgraded to Business Class. Thank you Qantas! I was sorry when the flight from Los Angeles to Sydney was over. The lie flat bed in business class was so comfortable and I loved the hot towels and champagne. The A380 lived up to my expectations and it had to be one of the smoothest and quietest landings I have ever experienced which is pretty neat considering it's size!
The flight from Sydney to Queenstown was beautiful. Incredible scenery as we flew over Milford Sound on our approach.
Queenstown is a delightful town and I spent several hours just walking around enjoying the atmosphere. There are lots of little shops and so many choices for restaurants that it was hard to decide where to eat. My travelling partner, Paula and I had dinner at Ballarat's. Cannelloni for myself and of course a New Zealand Beer "Monteith's Pilsner".
Before dinner we strolled over to the Skyline Gondola and rode up for a picturesque view of Queenstown. We tried the luge as well and it is guaranteed fun for anyone. It is sure to bring out your inner child.
We are staying at the Crowne Plaza which is in an excellent location. You can walk to everything from here. Looking forward to tomorrow and the Dart River Safari. Should be fun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb