Above Queenstown - Lugeing


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
January 15th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was a free day so I had a nice lie in, until a shocking 9:30!!!!

I then ambled up to the mountain, went up in a cable car and had lots of goes on the luge/toboggan. I thought it would be a metal track like the ones I'd seen before, but it was concrete and you had full control of where you went, eek.

It was fun and I managed to not injure myself, which is impressive.

I also got a t-shirt made for me with a "maori" New Zealand on the front and a little kiwi on the back.

Up North soon...




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb