NZ again


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
December 19th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mrs JMrs JMrs J

My lovely missus looking wet and happy!
Day something or other.

Song of the day - Theme from the A Team (singing 118 optional)

First entry for a few days from me (Ian) so the day count is now out the window. My fellow bloggers have given you plenty of the detail on what we've done and where we've been so I'll just add a few bits..

- NZ people are very friendly and eager to find out where you've come from
- scenery is as you'd expect spectacular (ho hum, here's another huge mountain/deep lake/waterfall)
- don't feel AT ALL Christmassy!
- Monteith's Original is lovely beer (for some of my squash colleagues I should be at this point describing colour/aroma/body but I wouldn't have the foggiest - 'it tastes nice')
- Queenstown luge track spanks Sentosa's I'm afraid
- you can now probably buy anything with a kiwi/sheep on it. I would imagine that some here would feel some of the country has become over-commercial

Off to bed now to watch the end of Newcastle against Melbourne in the A-league (Newcastle 2v0 up against Melbourne, both goals Thompson if you're interested).

TTFN Ian

Advertisement



22nd December 2008

'Nice Beer'
Good to see you liking the local beer.. 'It tastes nice' is not a bad start, but clearly there's need for some edumacation.. Having looked up 'luge' on Wikipedia (as I big on sport!!), funnily enough they actually show the Queenstown one! - it must be one o' the best - sounds like it from yer commets. Well, 'carry on' havin what sounds to be a most splendid time.. DJ

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 39; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb