And they're asking me, "why you look like Jesus?" And I say, "It ain't because I try..."


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
June 9th 2007
Published: June 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I wish I could write you about all the amazing things I've seen and done in the last couple of weeks since I've been back in Kiwi Experience, but I am almost out of time online and cannot afford anymore right now. I'm broke. And by broke, I mean I have $62 to last me until... well, forever, as far as I can tell. I was going to work for Greenpeace here in Queenstown, but the office won't be opening for another couple of weeks. Which is a bummer. So, I at least have a place to sleep for the next three nights, assuming I don't eat, before I am completely out of money. Pray that I can find some work for accommodation and or other employment. I need it.

I did want you all to know that I am alive, though, and loving New Zealand still. I'm about ready to come back to America. Soon, though. Some people keep asking me, so here is my tentative plan. I will fly from Christchurch to Auckland on July 28th, kill time there before boarding my plane to Los Angles. I will then land some 25 hours after starting, on July 28th, making a long day. I will then spend some time in San Diego, then hopefully head North and get to Bakersfield and Santa Cruz. I will then (if I have any money...) fly to NJ to see my family and friends and be there for Andrew and Joanna's wedding. After that, I am not sure, but I reckon I may end up back in California. I really want to visit my little brother in Florida and I would love to make it to Nashville, but, again, it will all depend on money. Spend it, lend it, just keep your hands off my stash.

I am sick right now, which sucks, but I guess those are the breaks. I am trying to take it easy and recover, but so far I just keep getting worse. If you could pray for that, too, that would be sweet as.

Since I last spoke to you I've done black water caving, bungy jumping, quad biking, jet boating, heaps of nature hikes, jumped off a waterfall into the coldest water I've ever been in, climbed a mountain just to see the valley below, met people with whom I will be life long friends, sang "sexyback" at karaoke with Matt (it was good to see him again), dressed as a woman for the Poo Pub Party, and so many other things that my poor brain cannot even call them up right now. I will email again, hopefully soon, with more detail. But, at least I've had a great time going broke.

Tonight is a farewell dinner with the whole bus and our diver Mangee (as in a Man's G-sting... don't ask). I will be having a delicious glass of water with a side of table salt. That is, if the salt is free. MMMmmmmm.... table salt....

I miss you all and love you all and cannot wait to be back with you. If you're on Facebook you might be able to see some pictures of me get tagged soon of the Poo Pub Party. Funniest thing? I was dead sober the whole time (and literally the only sober person within miles. I'm not exaggerating. Miles.)

Take care and I hope to talk again soon.

All my love,
Daniel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb