Hmm...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hmm...

 Australasia » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown By Veronica Vista
May 21st 2007
Veronica
When I wrote "Good luck to that!" in my last post I had no idea that I was in actual need of luck to try and make things work in Queenstown. There are a lot of people here looking for jobs and the jobs just aren't here yet. Wow...

So I went to Christchurch for the weekend which was good. I learned how to use my camera a bit better and I got to see some old friends. Funny that I call them old friends when they are people I met in November or December... It was really nice anyway, it reminded me of something...

Now I'm back in Queenstown and trying to work things out again. I've got a job prospect and an apartment prospect but neither are an easy task. I will be stretched thin on this. I had a job prospect before and I thought it was a sure thing, but it turned out I was denied. Oh well what can you do. Someone else was more qualified to sell outdoor equipment at Kathmandu.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

InterislanderInterislander
Interislander

On our way from Wellington to Picton.
NelsonNelson
Nelson

From the geographical centre of NZ.
QueenstownQueenstown
Queenstown

Looking out at the lake.
The endThe end
The end

Near Mt. Cook.
The new beginningThe new beginning
The new beginning

Near Mt. Cook.
Friendly FeetFriendly Feet
Friendly Feet

Visit to Christchurch.
ChristchurchChristchurch
Christchurch

Walking along the beach.
Night outNight out
Night out

Where are you Cat???


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb