Mt Cook - Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We had the morning at Mt Cook and neither of us could face doing another walk. As lovely as the scenery is I just couldn't face putting my feet through hell again! We decided to go and have brunch in the cafe which was closed...great! Ended up in the cafe of the hotel up the hill from where we were staying. We chose sausage rolls as we were on a budget and they were disgusting, I've been tasting it all day!

We caught the coach again and made our way down to Queenstown. Again the scenery was amazing. There are sheep everywhere. Lisa and I decided that what with all the hills and sheep we might as well be in Wales!! Cambridge to Wales hey....seriously though I am in New Zealand, I haven't just slacked off work for a month and stayed in the UK!!

We stopped off at the nicest little place on the way called Mrs Jones's Orchard and bought some fruit. It tasted so sweet and had so much more flavour than back home. The smell of it all made your mouth water!

We got to Queenstown early evening and checked into our hostel. Its really central so Lisa the 'flashpacker' didnn't have to lug her bag up too far! My bag is still light enough to carry on my back but i'm sure once I start to buy more things i'll be investing in some backpack wheels like Lisa!!

We just had a cheap dinner and relaxed in the hostel before getting an earlyish night....we are leaving for Dunedin early morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb