Peregrine Festival


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
March 4th 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After two months of trying to meet up, my friend Rachel and I spontaneously ended up in Queenstown at the same time and on the day of a festival at a nearby winery. The weather was gorgeous and we spent the day dancing, drinking wine and catching up on two months worth of traveling. We camped in a field nearby and I actually ended up sleeping outside the tent under the stars which was lovely until the sand flies woke me up this morning.

Today we went out to breakfast and shopped at an outdoor market and this afternoon we are driving three hours north to Mt Cook where Rachel has been living. I think later this week I will take a bus to Christchurch but Im looking forward to a few days with a good girl friend and a free bed for a few nights.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb