Snout Track


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Picton
October 28th 2009
Published: November 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Was up early and ate some breakfast. Today is my day off so I headed off on a hike. I had to walk around the marina as the foot bridge was being worked on and then started the hike to Bob's bay. It's an awesome hiking trail right along the coast from Picton and you can see the ferries coming in and out. I saw a sign and a trail that headed up so I took it. At the top there was a gravel road that led to the Snout track. It has some amazing views of the Queen Charlotte Sounds. I took loads of pictures and had a good day for it. By the time I got back to the hostel though my legs were hurting and I couldn't wait for a shower! The sun here is intense since they have like no ozone layer here. Just relaxed in the evening as my body didn't want to do anything more for the day haha!


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 73; dbt: 0.111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb