Adventure city NO 1!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
April 2nd 2005
Published: April 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

If you can't find it here, it hasn't been invented yet! Queenstown is the world center of adventures. You can do Bungy, Paragliding, Skydive, raceboat, rafting, canoe, MTB, fly etcc........ The city is pretty small but location is beautiful between mountains and a lake. Today I walked to the top of the mountain and had an amazing view over the city and the surroundings. I stayed there for a while and had lunch while going through the map and things to do. Then I saw it... THE END!! BLUFF = the south end of NZ... as far as the road goes and ends.. so of course I had to go there and try their world famous oysters that are the size of the palm of your hand. I've been driving 1100 km in 3 days and have 600 more to go so I'll keep u updated... Tomorrow I'm flying over Milford Sounds if I havn't offended the weather Gods too lately😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb