Power tool day


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Dunedin
January 24th 2006
Published: January 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ride-on 1Ride-on 1Ride-on 1

A little excitable
A couple of weeks ago now, Mark & I had a powertool day on his farm. Mark & Katie (see pic) have just bought a ride-on mower, so we thought we'd put this to use, trim some hedges and chop down a few trees like real Southern Men. Then we fooled around with some sheep, like real southern men. The close up photo, let's called it a portrait shot, is of my sheep - a gift from Mark & Katie for all my hard work on the farm. I'm not sure what that entitles me too, but the plan is to eventually eat the little beauty.

I hope you like the photos of me in the chaps. Next week I'll post the photos of me wearing nothing but the chaps, providing you all promise not to put it on www.hotornot.com. Deal?

The last picture is of my sheep which I have provisionally named "Bitsy Bloom" but that's a pish name, so please send me your ideas.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Mark on Ride-onMark on Ride-on
Mark on Ride-on

He too, a very happy man
The Fockers riding onThe Fockers riding on
The Fockers riding on

Katie (who is about 6 months pregnant) has promised to drive into town on her ride-on, wearing a crop top and a pair of daisy dukes. The photos will appear here soon.
Bitsy BloomBitsy Bloom
Bitsy Bloom

Bitsy was (provisionally) named after a movie character in a Kiwi movie we saw the day that we got her. I'm not overly happy with the name so please forward your suggesions Sue & Samara came up with "B*gger the Sheep" which I quite like. You fill in the vowel.


24th January 2006

Sheep Name
My entry for the sheep naming competition "I-will-be-betrayed-murdered-and-eaten Woollypants"
25th January 2006

Shave that sheep
Shave that sheep...oh hang on...sheep can't use power tools?
25th January 2006

Sheeps Name
My entry for the sheep name competition is 'oblivious'
2nd February 2006

I'm bored, I know, I'll name a sheep
Stiby Lobom, because I like anagrams and because is has a low bottom and because the second part is short for lobotomy which is highly appropriate for it's fate.
2nd February 2006

Not for dad's eyes
Ma says you look like a sheep Rearer. I tend to agree, you have got a furry arse after all.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb