Arrival in New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Dunedin
November 20th 2005
Published: November 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip to NZ


Additional maps: Trip to NZ

Arrived Friday morning after narrowly avoiding $200 customs fine from the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry for having dirty shoes. They cleaned 'em for me, so all sorted.

NZ is even greener than UK. Although it's like being thrust back into the 70's - plenty of clapped-out cars, old fashioned shops, and local dress sense that's about on a par with my own. Love it !!

Ange took me up Cargill mountain which gives great views down over the dunedin peninsula, and surrounding ocean. Photos to follow - when i get a camera.

The local surf break looks good. Beautiful green water - only summer suit required now, although most breaks have shark warnings. I guess the seal pups provide good breeding ground for Great Whites. Still, my bulbous little hobbit body, wrapped in a jet black wetsuit should provide ample camoflauge. Eh?

I'm laying low today after yesterday's defeat at Twickenham.

Gotta get a car this week. I'm thinking an Austin Healey, or a nice new ford capri. Might be a bit beyond my budget though.


Advertisement



22nd November 2005

Nice to hear from you. Its been a long time. I am a bit out of the loop and didn't even know you were off to NZ. What's going on??? So, how long do I have to endure the daily up date of a better life - direct to my desk and interupting whatever daily task I am currently enduring!! Get some pictures of that pretty little hobbit body on this site quick, just for me!! love you, hope you are well, tell me whats going on and I will update the rest of my clan xxx. Lisa.
19th December 2005

bubousness
Bulbous little hobbit body?I think you should go into films.You'll be snapped up when they see that shiny little bulbous head too...

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb