Drinking In The Rain


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
April 23rd 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at 5:30 with a view to climbing the hills above Picton to view the sunrise. The sight of sheets of rain beating down on the window pane lead me to retreat to the warmth of my bed, where I slept for a few more hours.

The weather in Nelson was no better, so rather than explore the town in terms of attractions Emer (a girl I met at the hostel in Picton) and I went out for a swift half, which turned into a swift many more than a half... which wasn't really that swift either! Theres always tomorrow for the sights...

Advertisement



27th April 2006

It's sounds like the NZ weather is living up to it's billing. I hope the bars are plentiful!
28th April 2006

rain
Alex what are you doing to the weather on your trip? The wetter you're getting on the outside the wetter you seem to be getting on the inside.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb