New Years Eve Uprising 2007 Festival


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Kaiteriteri
January 5th 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well New Years Eve was a blast but bloody freezing. The trance party was on top of a bloody big hill which was submerged in a rain cloud for nearly 3 days. It also started out as a disaster as I never properly undersood the Alcohol free law. Obviously I thought it meant you can't take your own so I thought bugger it its NYE and I'll buy it in there. But no I was wrong, Alcohol free literally means alcohol free. It took a long time for it to register. So abviously a plan was needed.

We drove for 2 hours to buy some booze as we were in the middle of nowhere. I was happy as I got the last bottle of Vodka, some beers, wine and champagne. We hid it wellin the tent inside the car and we knew we should have no probs as the check on the initial way in was rubbish. You know wat comes next - They found it and took the lot. Fuckers wouldn't even give it back to me when I left!

The party itself made up for the disaster. Great atmosphere and great music but there was no way you could get any sleep in the cold and wet.

All in all great event and Captain TinRib is a UK legend!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb