Mt Cook


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Typical of the west coast, it rained most of the four days I was here. The sun did come out and shone brightly on Christmas day and I was able to go on a hike with two girls from the hostel I was staying in with my friend Rachel. Christmas itself felt like a special and slightly different kind of day but not like Christmas exactly. Mt Cook was impressive and massive and I was struck by the its power to create its own weather. It felt good to be surrounded by mountains again and to feel solid rock beneath my feet but the best part was staying is Rachel's perfect flat which was attached to the hostel but its own private space with a kitchen! Besides my friends and family the things I miss most so far are my car and being able to cook food in a fully stocked kitchen.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb