Milford Sound


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Milford Sound
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Stream...The Stream...The Stream...

...with yummy water
When I did my research into New Zealand, Milford Sound was a place I heard a lot about and somewhere I decided I had to visit. We took a tour from Queenstown- the nearest major town. When we left (in the very early morning) it was snowing and although it was exciting it was a bit of a worry too. We passed 4 car accidents as the roads were so icy. Fortunatley our driver was good so we arrived safely. We stopped off to see some sights on the way such as a Mirror Lake and some waterfalls. There was also a stream where the water was 99.8% pure so you could drink from it safely. I tried some and it was really nice- and icy cold!

The views on the coach journey were breathtaking (just as well seeing as it took 5 and a half hours to get there!) We then had lunch on the Milford Sound cruise boat and took advantage of the free tea on board. Again the views were incredible as you can see from the photos. On the journey back I watched the sun set over the mountains and then fell asleep. That evening
Mirror LakeMirror LakeMirror Lake

and beautiful mountains
I went out with Vikki for dinner and a glass of wine, very relaxing.

Happy Birthday Laura x x x


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb