Adventures of Mommy pt 2


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
June 27th 2006
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wind blownWind blownWind blown

Gotta love Kaikoura
So I was real excited to show my mom Kaikoura, my favorite town in NZ so far. But as we arrived into town the rain fallowed up…I swear just my luck. Mom was a good sport, she even walked out onto the cliffs to try and see some seals…too bad they were playing hide and seek. It was funny to see my mom trying to hide from the rain.
So we headed back to good ol Lincoln to plan the next few days.
Christchurch was our next destination. We got a nice little place called Camelot hotel right on the square. It was fun. We spent the time enjoying the artzy side of CHCH: the art fair, the art gallery, cute cafes, the cathedral itself - very nice. I even got my mom to go out with my friends to the bars!!!! Never thought that would happen but she was good sport and stayed out pretty late, it was real fun to have her come out with us, especially since she got to meet all the people I had been talking about for the past two weeks.
To end the trip right we headed north one more time to Hamner Springs
So PurtySo PurtySo Purty

Gotta love Kaikoura
and relax in the natural hot springs massages and facials....i love being a girl. only problem it was very very cold.
That was about the extent of her trip out here, I had a great time and I’m pretty sure she did to.
Took her to the airport and pick up Nathan all in about an hr…more stories to come
Till next time



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

For Uncle MikeFor Uncle Mike
For Uncle Mike

See you can come live with me!!
Our ViewOur View
Our View

From the the CHCH hotel
Our ViewOur View
Our View

At night
Donut ManDonut Man
Donut Man

They are sooooooooo good
Out on the townOut on the town
Out on the town

For Monica...no i didnt take mom into there but we went past it
Out on the townOut on the town
Out on the town

Funny one of Kate and mommy...Kate was holding someone elses drink
Morning afterMorning after
Morning after

the group one last time
Street performersStreet performers
Street performers

At the steet fair
MommyMommy
Mommy

At the steet fair
Artzy picArtzy pic
Artzy pic

arnt we cute


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb