Just an update


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
June 8th 2005
Published: June 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

DunedinDunedinDunedin

Train station in Dunedin
Hey there everyone!

I apologize, I don't have any exciting stories or pictures to share yet but I wanted to let everyone know that I am on the move and am no longer in Dunedin.

I left Christchurch this morning with the STRAY Bus company and am staying the night in Kaikoura and then tomorrow we are off to Nelson. We were supposed to go whale watching today as part of the tour but the boats didn't go out due to rough waters...so we spent the day having hot chocolate at the bus drivers parents home (they'll be surprised to find that out! 20 strangers in their house!). We also did a hike today around the peninsula here only to get "chased" by sea lions-they are pretty nasty and supposably even bite if they catch you! Tomorrow we are heading up to Nelson for the night and then off to do the rest of the south and North Island.

There are three Canadians (go figure!) on my bus and the three of us are planning on doing some snowboarding in Queenstown, white water rafting and sledging on the North Island and then also a full day hike and
Dunedin AgainDunedin AgainDunedin Again

I'm not sure who this is...Dunedin has a lot of English influence...
ice caving at Fox Glacier...other than that we shall see what else I end up doing.

Well I need to run, I will update this with some pictures later.
Take care everyone.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

????
??

Just a random picture taken somewhere between Christchurch and Kaikoura!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb