Jutty's Glacier Climb - Franz Josef


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Franz Josef
March 8th 2008
Published: March 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We had both booked in to do the glacier climb but when we got to the office I decided it really wasnt for me - I'm not the steadiest on my feet at the best of times (no, not because i'm always pissed) and I knew I would find it pretty tricky. I was proved to be right when a very sore Justin arrived back at the hostel at 6.30pm.

Basically the guide takes about ten of you up and because the ice is constantly moving and changing he has to create new ice steps with an ice pick daily.

Jutty said the views were really "cool"...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb