Aukland Airport


Advertisement
Published: February 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Things that I enjoy about the Aukland Airport:

5. They make you walk outside for ten minutes to get to the domestic terminal - something that is WONDERFUL after being stagnant for 14 hours.

4. Once you get outside it smells like pine needles.

3. They let you keep your shoes on and your liquids kept discreetly in your carry on. (Because I don’t think everyone needs to know how many lip glosses I travel with)

2. After you go through security they give you a big smile and a “good on ya!”

1. My absolute favorite: They don’t notice when you smuggle your Mom’s homemade chocolate cookies into the country. (A $200-$10,000 fine, but totally worth it!)

I love New Zealand!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0953s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb