This time I wasn't strapped to a parachute!


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2004
Edit Blog Post

I was pretty jealous of the folk who had perfectly clear weather and took a scenic flight back to Queenstown, so you can imagine how happy I was to wake up and find that yesterday's overcast weather had cleared and once again the sun was shining without a cloud in sight.
I phoned the airline and arranged to be picked up from my hostel, taken to the airport, a 45min scenic flight and a transfer back to the hostel in Queenstown.  Yep, the credit card has absorbed yet another one of my impulses which I will have to deal with when I get home!!!
It turned out to be even better than that though - for no extra charge a hunky pilot picked me up and flew me back to Queenstown!!! Oh yeah!!!
You will be pleased to know that I am not going to try and describe the whole experience.  Simply put - it was awesome and I have loads of pictures to share with you guys and kids at school when I teach them about U-shaped valleys.  Here are a few....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb