beginning? end? just a break


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
October 22nd 2010
Published: October 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just a break


Here I am, sitting in a cafe in Victoria, BC, land of the moose, writing a travel blog. I thought about travelling South America for a wee bit, to learn spanish, to do something else. But I couldn't leave, I still had this experiment to do, this paper to write, in the end my good friend Lyn pushed me to buy a ticket and that set my date to end of September.


Leaving, was not easy, not when you have a great live divided between spending time at the beach surfing perfect waves and spending time with friends in coffea shops, parties, potlucks and pubs. But work sucked, there were no papers and no pay on top of that, so better get rid of all my stuff and travel at least for some months before lack of money pulls me into the work force...yeah right!

I think I had three farewell parties, two practice runs months before I even bought a ticket but the final one was the best. Hangi in the backyard, fire, potluck, heaps of friends, and my room full of stuff free-to-go. When I thought, the party was going to die down at 3am, a whole bunch of new people arrived.I passed out pretty wasted at six in the morning.
Here, a big SORRY to my housemates for not cleaning the kitchen, then on the other hand I left you with 50 cans of spray cans to bomb the city...or spray signs for future parties, whatever floats your boat.

Spent my last day surfing aramoana (beautiful, just me and my buddy "tsunami", thats actually
what we call him) and then to the other side of town the evil-bitch of a wave in st. clair with M. (I am crap with making up all these names). Later, (yeah I know I should have cleaned the
kitchen) I played a gig with the "Mou very international ukulele orchestra" at refuel which turned into another farewell party, thanks to all. Spent the rest of the night driving around with Wonne. And that was my last night in Dunners....for now 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb