LeSasch in New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 24th 2005
Published: April 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sascha, der AbenteurerSascha, der AbenteurerSascha, der Abenteurer

Ein Abenteurer und sein Handwerkzeug an einem Gletschersee bei Mt. Cook; nach hartem Aufstieg (so 1h befestigte Wanderwege, da sind auch 5 jährige Kinder hochgelaufen!!!)
Hello everyone!

This is my life, honest and uncut…pretty dramatic, ay?! :-)

For anyone who just stumbled upon this travel journal: I’m Sascha, I’m from Cologne, Germany and I’m currently studying in Christchurch, NZ.
I decided to use this travel journal as a way of letting my family and friends be part of my exciting life and tantalising adventures that I have here! Since most of them are back in Germany I’ll be writing mostly in German…at least at first. Later, if I find the time, I might add translations to my journal entries. You can still enjoy the great pictures from the beautiful New Zealand scenery, if you like, though ;-)

Soooo, jetzt aber mal auf Deutsch!!!

Haaaallloooooo alle,

herzlich willkommen auf der tollsten, informativsten, lustigsten Online Reiseberichtsseite der Welt, die die spannenden, aufregenden und ungemein gefährlichen Erlebnisse des einzigartigen, wunderbarsten und -schönsten, mutigsten aber doch großmütigsten Abenteurers beschreibt: Meine! ;-)

Auf dieser Seite könnt ihr meine Reisen verfolgen. Ich werde hier wohl so Tagebuchartig Einträge…äh…eintragen (mein deutsch geht den Bach runter, tsts)(dabei geht mein Englisch nicht wirklich den Bach rauf…)(welcher Bach überhaupt???), von meinen Reisen berichten, oder auch einfach von tollen Erlebnissen, die
Neue FreundeNeue FreundeNeue Freunde

Schaut mal, ich hab tolle neue Freunde hier...war gar nicht so schwer!
ich hier…äh…erlebe (eigentlich toll, dass es für bestimmte Sachen Substantive und Verben gleich sind, muss man nicht so viel nachdenken). Dabei gibt’s dann auch tolle Fotos, wobei der Hauptteil meiner Fotos wohl eher auf meiner Yahoo-Fotoseite zu finden sind…links zu den Alben schicke ich euch dann zu!

Also, das war’s erstmal als Einführung,
bis zum nächsten Eintrag,

For SIB (Sascha International Broadcast)
from Christchurch, New Zealand,
this is Sascha Mueller
Good night!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

WegweiserWegweiser
Wegweiser

Wo geht's hier nach Köln???


27th April 2005

yes, first one...
Yeah, got it!! So, when I'm right I going to write THE FIRST COMMENT EVER in this blog! Awesome!! Unfortunatly, there's not so much existing stuff to write about since firstly you've just put a picture of yourself and pig and another one of yourself next to a rock with a can of apple juice in your hand [better perspectives than on those pictures sent last week, nevertheless ;-)]. And, secondly, in my life (you remember this hard existence at the other side of this planet??) is unfortunatly as exciting as your "university life" (you know, in its original meaning...) seems to be since it fills so many lines in your latest mail. Nevertheless, and since this blog seems to be kind of public, I'll leave it for now to this more or less generally speaking... ;-) At the end, it's nice to see how communication via internet allows us better to take part in someone elses life as without it. PS: Just in case Mr Windhof comes up in order to comment this blog or any comment in this blog, he shall not even think about to correct my written english ;-) Maybe I'll come back in here after Mensa, see you, Thomas - thomasmarx
27th April 2005

Damn. first one, nevertheless
Damndamndamn, this technology thing got me. Twice, furthermore. Ten minutes ago, I wrote this wonderful first entry to this blog. An awesome text, a little poem, I think. Then I had to face, that I wasn't subscribed before, so I lost this incredible chance to be the first entry ever on this blog AND lost the text cause I hadn't saved it before. Then I sent this "first comment" without comment. Okay, do it again! I think, I had mentioned that it would be hard to comment on your blog since there was just this one picture with you and a pig and the other one with you, a can of Tango and a rock. At least, the perspective seems to be much better chosen than at the pictures you've sent a couple of days ago ;-). Furthermore, in my hard life (your email indicates that you at least remember my name ;-) ) here on the other side of this planet, this freetime / study-time balance is just the other way round compared to yours, I think. Nevertheless, there's nothing to complain about. I'll try to make some awesome pictures out the OLG when I'm writing... By the way: Do they set may-trees (leo.org says maypole?) in Christchurch? Ah yes, PS, just in case Mr. Windhof comes along here, I warn him, he shall not dare to revise my written English...;-) Nice, how the internet let's us participate even with lifes thousend kilometers away from here. And it's so much cheaper than a call ;-)) - Thomas Marx

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb